Blaugust Day 3- A Wild Prompt Appears!

Prompt: “What are you hoping to get out of Blaugust this year?”

Yes I’m being creative with my blog titles. Yes I’m using a prompt today. It’s Monday but it’s my Sunday (due to how my work week falls) and LAY OFF ME OKAY. ❤

What am I hoping to get?

  • A sense of completion, to start. A blog post every day, some may be short, some may be longer, but I’ve done it before and I want to do it again!
  • I want to meet more bloggers! Even if, no, especially if we don’t play the same games, I love reading different perspectives on things, even if it is the same game! None of us are made alike, and none of us play the same game for the same reasons. Also, meeting people is always fun!
  • Maybe even get back into my routine of blogging. Yes, life is busy, but it’s busy for everyone, and that seems almost more like an excuse than a valid reason of why I can’t post as much as I want to. Those who know me know I am very much a routine oriented person, those who are new, well, TheMoreYouKnow.jpg =P

On a more serious note, I’m looking for some confidence back. I’ve really been struggling this year with my mental health, some days I feel like I’m out in front, others- well, not so much. It’s a daily battle, and so far, starting each morning out cranking out a post has helped a little bit. I can tell myself I did it, I accomplished something today. Even if work is tough, even if I get confused and lost in class, even if I stupidly get in a fight with a dear friend, I did a thing, dammit.

Have a good day =)


Click here to join us!

3 thoughts on “Blaugust Day 3- A Wild Prompt Appears!

  1. Routines are great. They sometimes are the only way to get things done. As I get older, it feels like an hour keeps getting shorter. 😦

    Like

Leave a comment