Blaugust: Day 2

Hello!

I’m always oddly proud of these community events, even though I have nothing to do with their creation and organization ^.^

It’s so neat seeing the community come together, a ton of people all like “yeah, let’s do the thing!!”

Join usssssss

Warcraft

I am now officially a filthy casual, I guess? I’m not raiding, and miss it a ton, but my work schedule won’t let me raid with my guild, and I’ve beat this poor dead horse way too many times, and I’m sure you all know the story. My shaman, Byx, is doing the Garrison Shuffle, and last night I got the last achievement I needed, outside of Tanaan reputations, to unlock flying in Draenor.

That means the inevitable must occur. I must gird her loins (? yick), and venture forth into the terrifying, deadly world of TANAAAAAAAAAAN.

*dramatic music, thunder crashing, cat bolts under the bed*

Basically Byx in Tanaan.

I’ll let you pick if Byx is the ANGRY CAT or the plastic dinosaur.

I’ve been to Tanaan before on my shaman of course, but it was very similar to my first experience in Timeless Isle, where I basically ran around internally screaming for a couple days before I figured out what I’m supposed to do. Byx is geared enough to survive, and obviously as a shaman I have a bit more survivability than a pure DPS class, but I’m a baby and get scared of the BIG SCARY MONSTERS.

I also need oil. For boats ships. So, there you go.

My warlock is level 99.5, I’m still being super lazy and she is getting all of her XP via garrison missions and picking flowers/mining. I’m having a super fun time leveling my warrior, she is almost 76 and I am hoping to have her 80 or close to by the end of the weekend. Yay rest XP and Heirlooms! I now have one of every class created on my ‘home’ server, so I will probably slowly level them up as the mood strikes me. I’m not hell-bent on needing any of them leveled up, but I enjoy seeing the game from different classes’ perspectives. For those new to the party, I primarily play Horde, but am working on leveling my Alliance alt to 100, again to see the different perspective, but also for nerd points.

Pet battles are also a Thing I will be poking my nose back into, but I want to try not to overwhelm myself with my in-game to do list if at all possible. I’d rather log in and accomplish one small thing, than to log in and not really accomplish anything at all. I do game for fun, but I also like getting things done, dammit ^.^

Other games

I’m a game-aholic, I have Too Many Games and Not Enough Time, but I enjoy bouncing around from game to game as the mood strikes me. Last night I picked up a small expansion to The Sims 4 (I wish they would put them on sale….) so my Simself and her family can go camping. While I was in Origin, I wistfully looked over at Dragon Age: Inquisition, so that will probably get dusted off in the not so distant future as well.

I picked up Ori and The Blind Forest and Child of Light on the Steam Summa Sale, and I of course want to play through those games as well.

Life

Life is busy right now, the two jobs which have me working full-time hours, job hunting, back into the shark-infested dude bro waters of online dating, as well as taking classes… Oof. I’m a busy gal =)

In general, life is a thumbs-up currently. Busy is good, keeps my brain occupied with that instead of the other stuff.

Here, have some nightmare fuel!
Here, have some nightmare fuel!

That’s all for today folks, I hope everyone has a great day!!!

-Byx

3 thoughts on “Blaugust: Day 2

  1. I always miss raiding, but I am so bad with schedules now a days. And I must admit I hate getting into new daily areas, while I love exploring and such, daily areas is just for farming, and it’s always a bit confusing at start and not always enjoyable 😛

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I don’t think not raiding in WoW makes you a filthy casual. I think it makes you a normal person since it seems like the options for playing WoW seem to be ‘raid’ or ‘don’t play WoW’!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment