Blaugust – Post 9 – Procrastinaaaaaaaation

Slight difference in my awesome blog title today, as it can’t be day 9’s post since it’s day 10. OOPS.

I would say something along the lines of ‘Oh my day was busy, I was caught up in other things, but that would kind of be a lie. I did have time yesterday to write up a blog post, and I didn’t, and that’s okay! I’m not going to beat myself up about it, at all. Some days I have nothing to say, some days I have too much. Some days I want to post, some I don’t. Sometimes it’s a combination of all of those factors, as well as others. I have a great number of good friends going through a lot right now in their personal lives, and me being a sensitive soul, it’s effecting me more than I probably realize. It is definitely¬†not their fault, it is entirely my own, but again, not going to beat myself up.

The pet battle bonus experience event ends a minute after midnight tonight, which is probably like three in the morning my time, but I got some pets leveled up a lot more than I would have otherwise, so I’m not going to go crazy trying to eek out as much experience for the little dudes and dudettes as I possibly can. I managed to get some housework done, got some social needs fulfilled, and got some game time in as well =)

My little Norn Mesmer is level 12, and she is so much fun. I managed to level up a couple alts a few levels in Warcraft, as well as the aforementioned pets up a few levels.

The work week kicks off for me tomorrow, second to last week at both jobs while I get amped up to start my new job at the end of the month!

One thought on “Blaugust – Post 9 – Procrastinaaaaaaaation

Leave a Reply

