Turning ‘Meh’ into ‘Yay!’

Hi, my name is Byx, and I’m a game-aholic.

 

I was talking with my friend Jaedia the other day about burnout, etc with different games.

She had posted about feeling ‘meh’ about FFXIV, and I’m realizing I’m feeling the same way. It stinks how a game that once captivated me, I’m now just looking at with a bored feeling, logging in momentarily, then back out again. I want to like the game, I still do like the game, but I think I became too obsessed with it and am now feeling burn out. So I’m going to take a bit of time off, and come back a little after Heavensward comes out *nod*

What’s nice is I don’t have any obligations to any games, so I’m free to roam around as I like, spend as little or as much time in them as I want. Be as productive, or unproductive as I see fit. It’s a nice feeling.

IN OTHER NEWS

Hi-Ho Warlock, AWAY
Hi-Ho Warlock, AWAY

My warlock is halfway through 96, I’m hoping to have her ding 100 at some point this week or next. I’ve began churning up gold via Treasure hunters and selling off the greens/random grays I get from salvage crates. My next alt up to 100 will be my Tauren warrior, after that I am torn between my druid and hunter. I’m enjoying the game again, which is a happy, good feeling! It felt awkward for the first couple days, but now I’m back into the groove!

Skyrim

lol hi
lol hi

I’ve been streaming (although not recently, okay only one day, but I’ll do more, LAY OFF ME) a play-through of Skyrim, but TO THE SURPRISE OF NO-ONE READING THIS I made another new character. I’ve always wanted to play through the game as a mage-type person, so I am attempting that. Thus far I’ve pretty much stuck to the sneaky archer type, so I’m going the fire and brimstone route. Well, conjurer probably, but still.

OH IT'S HAPPENING, LOKIR.
OH IT’S HAPPENING, LOKIR.

Even though I’ve played through the game countless times before, I still get that same rush of ‘Ooh, I can do whatever I want, yesss’. Main story quest? Pfft. Side quests? Pffft. I’m going to chase this fox through the forest, and go from there. I’m going to make a beeline to the Mage’s College, and start up that quest. I’m going to start killing random townspeople. Wait, no, murder is frowned upon, haha, sorry guard.

Cross-Stitching

OOPS real life crafting is appearing in my blog! OH NO.

I’ve been working on a ginormous cross-stitch for my Mom and Evil Stepfather for Christmas. I’ve been posting the progress on Twitter, and I’ve got five of the twenty-nine panels complete. I love cross-stitching, I find it very soothing and calming, plus I can multitask and watch Netflix at the same time ^.^. It cuts into my gaming time, but it’s a fun hobby, so it’s okay. I’m finding the balance between the two, and reminding myself that my free time is my own. Dammit.

 

Short ‘fluff’ post today, but there ya go.

 

One thought on “Turning ‘Meh’ into ‘Yay!’

Leave a Reply

