Let’s go on a Safari!

SCREENSHOT TIME for Murf’s post at Murf Versus for the Newbie Blogger Initiative! I haven’t been participating much this year, even though last year I was a “newbie” , I wanted to try to tag along and join in the fun. There’s always next year!

First up: Selfie!

Hey.
/flex

She’s a cutie, my little Tauren warrior.

When Warcraft implemented the S.E.L.F.I.E. cam I was a little snarky about it, but now I’m obsessed. It shows off the new character models so well, and being able to do different emotes and have filters for it is super fun. Being able to share them on Twitter from within the game client is neat as well!

Next: Heroes or Villains!

FFXIV Wanna FIGHT

She may be tiny, but she’s my little hero in FFXIV. Whether she is completing quests, helping out the locals, taking part in an epic story line that spans across the whole continent, or taking time out of the seriousness to goof off with friends or just explore.

Third: Landscape!

BabyDruid

Mulgore is probably one of my favorite zones, and has such a nostalgic feel. My very first character I created in Warcraft was a Tauren Druid, and I spent so much time just flailing around in this zone way back in BC, learning what the hell I was doing before I finally ventured into the dangerous zone that was The Barrens. I played on a PvP server, got slaughtered so many times. Also, dangerous due to Barrens Chat *shudder*

The green hills, the mountains ringing the little snug and cozy valley, the animals roaming around, especially the packs of kodos, really made this zone feel so alive when I first started playing the game. I always enjoy questing through it on a Tauren, even though my time there is now usually very brief ^.^

Finally: The Scariest Place!

BEAR
BEAR

Skyrim is one of those games that manages to make me jump at silly times, like when I’m going through a cave and a Draugr pops open a tomb door and starts shuffling towards me, or when I’m minding my own business walking down the road at night and SUDDENLY BEAR.

 

There ya go! My four entries to the contest. May the best screenshotter win ^.^

8 thoughts on “Let’s go on a Safari!

Leave a Reply

