Make a Dragon Wanna Retire, Man.

YOU KNOW WHO TO BLAME FOR THIS.

*chair dancing intensifies*

Anyways, back to the words.

You don't have to throw FISH AT ME
You don’t have to throw FISH AT ME

Warcraft

Meet Kyx.

She’s a rogue. She’s fun to play.

After two months away from the game, I figured I would take it slow re-entering the world, not jump right back into it feverishly. I logged on Byx and checked out her garrison, but was quickly overwhelmed by the state in which I left things. Her bags are overflowing with salvage crates, random greens everywhere. Instead of stressing myself out unnecessarily (after all, I came back to this game now because I thought it wouldn’t stress me out, so why drive myself crazy…), I did the inevitable and logged on a newly created alt, albeit one I created a few months ago.

Dramatic back lighting
Dramatic back lighting

I may (will probably) throw up a post at some point delving into the feels behind me returning to Warcraft, but this morning is not that morning!

Time Management is Fun

Now that summer is here, I’m finding I have Too Much To Do And Not Enough Time. Which is kind of fun. I have my blog (duh), various games, my fictional story thing I’m working on, my cross stitches, not to mention hanging out with real people in the real world and stuff, which I guess is a thing? I like to be organized, but I’m trying not to schedule my free time too much, as that’s slightly insane, and I’m not that crazy. I do have my “gaming notebooks” where I keep track of what I’m doing, and what I want to accomplish, but I’m not in any rush to do anything, and really, why force myself to do stuff. One of the main reasons I stepped back from Warcraft was feeling total apathy towards the game and my goals therein, so forcing myself to do things is only going to drive me away again.

FFXIV

I’ve been having a TON of fun in FFXIV, but one aspect of the game I haven’t messed with too much as of yet is crafting. I still feel like a newbie in that game, so I’m trying to get a grasp of just leveling my character in general before I split off into other areas of the game, but I’m learning that in that game alone there is A Lot To Do. I want to experience all of it, so I’m trying to keep myself on track and not branch off into every little thing, because then I won’t get anywhere! So far I’ve leveled damage dealing classes, I want to try tanking and healing but I’m kind of afraid of that too. I am lucky enough to have a really amazing grand company, so when the time comes I could probably find some friends to go with me and help me out. The low level dungeons don’t seem too tough insofar as mechanics go, and I’ve been in a bold and sassy mood lately, so I may be trying it out sooner than expected.

Real Life Update

I’m happy to report that life in general is much improved from a few months ago, for those of you that are keeping up with that. Some days are still a struggle, but in general I’m on the up and up, which is amazingly wonderful news. My parents are back from Florida where they were ensconced all winter, lucky bastards, and are now home and nagging me as usual ^.^

I’m working out more, trying to eat better, generally trying to improve myself as a human and listen to my body more. I let things slide a lot this winter, so trying to get back on track.

I’m wanting to stream more, I’ve been messing about with uploading my streams to YouTube but not sure if I’ll keep doing that or not, they seem to be too one-sided for that. Maybe I’ll try some let’s play videos? I need to get some graphics for my stream. (stream starting soon, follower tracker thinger, etc) HALP.

 

Oopsie gotta run, ENJOY YOUR DAY ❤

2 thoughts on “Make a Dragon Wanna Retire, Man.

  1. Normally I love winter and kinda roll my eyes at people that go south to get away from it … but man, this winter they had the right idea. By the end of it I could barely lift the shovel high enough to clear the piles lining the driveway.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I haven’t uploaded videos that started out as streams, so I don’t know what to tell you there other than I am willing to be a guinea pig and look at stuff for you to see if it shows up.

    As for the let’s play idea, go for it! The videos I made were a lot of fun and I want to get back into it. So if you like doing them, do EET!

    BTW from watching Slice, the crafting in FF14 is like leveling a whole nother job. There are specific spells you have to use to get the max XP, special outfits, etc. I will say that Slice claims it is his favorite part of the game. It just takes a long time to max out the crafting to level 50.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

