Dragon Effect, feat. Crazy Panda Face

Hello!

It’s been a while. I’m noticing my blogging isn’t ever consistent, but maybe that’s part of my charm? After all, I’m doing this mainly for myself; yes I am thankful for and love my readers, but I set out to do this for me.

After the news that made the sky start raining down upon some of us, I decided my blog needed more fluff. Silly posts, that had nothing to do with BREAKING NEWS but instead had to do with whatever the heck I wanted. I keep forgetting I don’t have to follow a guideline of rules, nothing is expected of me, I enjoy doing this and need to stick to my roots, and my roots aren’t waxing on for hours about a change that quite frankly doesn’t effect me as of right now. If it becomes half as costly to renew via the tokens, I’ll look into it, but until then I’ll keep doing what I do, and not go off on a tangent or analyze the shite out of a situation ^.^

This reflects my mental state of late
This reflects my mental state of late

Life has reared its ugly head in the ugliest of ways, but I am determined to not let it drag me down. Depression is really tough, but I’ve dealt with it before and will probably continue to deal with it for my whole life. As such, I’m steering clear of the fiery discussions on social media, trying to shy away from going on and on in this space about current events and hot topics, as I’m trying to keep myself sane. That doesn’t mean I won’t talk about them, merely that I’m not going to actively choose to write about that over something else.

I’m not raiding at the moment, made a conscious decision that I wasn’t having fun with it, so needed to set it aside for a bit. I’m still logging on and playing, and if anything I’m enjoying the game more, now that I don’t feel pressured to log in at a certain time and perform to the best of my ability. As such, I’ve been leveling alts, and even spending more time in other games, such as Dragon Age Inquisition and Mass Effect 2. WHAT’S THAT, YOU SAY? SCREENSHOTS? HAPPY TO OBLIGE!

SQUAD
SQUAD

That’s Lyra! She likes to light things on fire. Also the banter between Sera and Dorian makes me smile so very much, and Cassandra is just so grumpy it’s adorable.

This shield makes me happy
This shield makes me happy

I’m really enjoying playing through the game again, I’ve beaten it once, but I want to find ALL the things and explore ALL the nooks and crannies. I’ll keep you posted.

Those eyelashes tho.
Those eyelashes tho.

I’ve never played the ME games, and I’ve been curious about them for a loooong time. In typical fashion, a friend was live tweeting herself picking the game back up and I was super intrigued, then remembered I had picked ME2 up on Origin a while ago, and just never installed it.

Goodbye, free time.

I have a series of (difficult) tests this week in school, so that is a priority for sure, but after this week I’ll be diving into the game headfirst. It’s really fun so far, kind of a different game than I normally play, so it’s holding my attention in the back of my mind ^.^

*snerk*
*snerk*
That’s all I’ve got for today, somehow I’m full of restless energy so I think I shall go out of doors and do something before I study for the next 24 hours, give or take a few for sleep.
-Byx
3 thoughts on “Dragon Effect, feat. Crazy Panda Face

Leave a Reply

