Creating Things

I was going to use a writing prompt this morning, but I’m going to try to go for it and ramble and see what happens.

Yesterday I played a bit of catch-up on that multiplayer Minecraft server I mentioned previously. After I had a little tour of what my friend and built and done in my absence (a freaking lot, because I was gone forever), and picked my jaw up off the floor, I was ready to help! I’m not that creative when it comes to building, I can build a big house or fort but it’s never the detail or creativity that she can do, but ask me to gather materials and I’m all over it! My friend is obsessed with dragons, which isn’t a bad thing as they are super awesome, so she named the little town she’s building Dragon City. I helped her collect snow for the bank, built a couple walls, plummeted almost to my death a couple times (the shift/crouch key is really useful, but only if you use it). The server we are on doesn’t have the best host apparently, as there are frequent crashes and disconnects when too many people are online. I agree with my friend though, we’ve (especially she has) put too much time into it to switch somewhere else. So we will make do!

After the 8th time I was booted offline in a couple minutes though, I was starting to get frustrated. I decided I should move on to another thing before I got grumpy. I was doing my usual back and forth about which game to play, which happens when there are a lot of options at your disposal, a feeling I’m sure afflicts a few, if not most, of us.

Then I remembered I had the Create a Sim Demo for The Sims 4 . WELP.

Meet my Simself!
Meet my Simself!

CEB2

 

So I got that out of my system. I still haven’t pre-ordered The Sims 4, although I probably should, since we all know I’ll be playing the heck out of it. Also I want a tank top like that. The animations are fun, I like the expressiveness of their faces, plus the customization is much improved from TS3, which of course is an obvious statement. I didn’t mess too much with it, just enough to make my Simself and see what the traits looked like!

This put me in the mood to check in on my sim family in TS3, which was entertaining as always. My Simself has the age meter full, I’m half expecting her to just drop over dead due to old age at any moment. Her husband, whose age meter is also almost full, is still kicking butt and taking names as a superstar athlete, then comes home and immediately plays video games.  The eldest son, Benjamin, is working his way up the Stylist career, while working on his lifetime wish of maxing out three skills. Of the first set of twins, Dom and Elizabeth, I kicked Dom out because I chose evil traits for him to be a criminal mastermind, then got annoyed because he argued with the family constantly. Elizabeth’s lifetime wish is to create three monsters, so I have her working on her inventing skill, and having her be a self-employed inventor. She also created the mining machine, so of course I put her to work doing that. In a dress.

Minecraft in The Sims 3
Minecraft in The Sims 3

The triplets, all girls, Lyra, Emma, and the other one’s name that I can’t remember so she must not be that important, are all in high school, and I’m still figuring out their lifetime wishes. Oh and I got a puppy, Piper. The excitement of the night was when Elizabeth incinerated herself trying to invent something, and I panicked because I thought she was about to die due to fire, until I clicked on the shower and had an option for her to put herself out.

It's stop drop and roll, not stop and dance.
It’s stop drop and roll, not stop and dance.

I had her call the fire department anyways, and now she wants to romance the fireman that saw her with her butt on fire. I mean, whatever works for you.

I’m off to prepare myself for my day, I hope you all have a good one!

One thought on “Creating Things

Leave a Reply

