Real Life Adventure Incoming

Morning!

Fun fact about me: I’ve been on boats (sailboats mainly) since I was a tiny little baby human. My evil stepfather owns a J-35, and today we’re sailing over to Canada! This would be a huge adventure, if I didn’t live where I do. It is still a pretty big adventure though! We’ll be making a short jaunt across a small part of Lake Erie, and then we’ll be playing in kayaks (or laying on the beach reading, depending on my mood), staying the night at our family’s cottage, then coming back over on Sunday! So my post tomorrow will be later in the afternoon, apologies for those of you (if you are) used to me posting in the mornings.

Since I should be making the life-changing decision of which bathing suit to take ( I have a love/hate relationship with all of them, don’t worry), I’m going to keep this one short today!

Here are some screenshots!

2014-08-06_00009

 

I really like this one ^.^
I really like this one ^.^

Yep, I’ve been playing Bioshock Infinite. I had originally intended to write about revisiting this game earlier in the week, but then I got in rant mode. I picked it back up where I left off, only to realize the last save game I had was June of last year. Needless to say I died immediately upon loading the game, as I quit in the middle of some murderfest shootout, my cover of choice being a barrel. Oh, did I mention I forgot all the keybindings? I laughed at myself for a bit, then decided to just start the game over, as I wanted to grab more screenshots and remember what the heck I was doing.

I’m not super far in, I’ve gotten Elizabeth out of her tower, we’re on our way through the fairgrounds to the airship that will totally take her to Paris, for sure. I’m taking my time with this play through, scavenging for money, actually doing things to help my character instead of just blasting right through it like I probably did the first time around.

It seems to me as though I am slowing down my game play experiences. I’m taking my time more with the story lines, exploring more of the worlds, trying to see all there is to see. Maybe it’s because I feel as though some games have been, not ruined, but haven’t been all they could be for me since I’ve blasted right through them, just to finish and get that satisfaction?

You tell 'em, girlfriend
You tell ’em, girlfriend

Anywho, I’m off to drink my coffee, throw (delicately place) some clothes in a suitcase, and organize my house a bit before I head out.

Hope everyone has a great weekend!

One thought on “Real Life Adventure Incoming

Leave a Reply

