Yep, I’m a Newbie Blogger

And it’s Official =D

 

WITH BONUS INITIATIVE

 

I’m writing this quickly (I promise my actual posts will have more words) because I have to get ready for work but I wanted to say SOMETHING!

 

I am so incredibly happy and overwhelmed and flattered! 

 

My little baby blog that I only just relaunched yesterday is already a part of this wonderful program that I have of course heard about but never thought I would be a part of! I’ve seen posts on Twitter about the NBI and seen links to the webpage, but wasn’t sure of myself/my writing enough to actually sign up for it.

 

It’s funny, how a little encouragement from outside sources can make my apprehension about putting my words and thoughts and opinions out there in the world vanish! This makes me even more amped up about writing my little blurbs, sharing my adventures and mishaps with all of you! 

 

My first ‘real’ post will be incoming soon, with a raiding theme! I’ll be returning to doing something with my main- LFR, mainly. I need to get at least one character a legendary cloak, otherwise I’ll be slightly disgusted with myself ^.^

 

Thanks again to everyone who has supported me so far, I’m eager to see where this takes me!

 

-C

 

6 thoughts on “Yep, I’m a Newbie Blogger

  1. Im excited to follow you as Im a WoW player myself and I blog a bit about it with screenies and such 🙂 I just came back to wow and started working on legendary cloak aswell xD Must get one atleast before new expansion ^^ Welcome to the NBI too!

    Like

  2. A little encouragement goes a long way indeed. I’ve been blogging since 2008 and podcasting since 2010. Doing a weekly show is hardwork and there are times when the spirit is willing but the flesh is weak.

    On several occasions I’ve thought about throwing in the towel, but then an email turns up with a few kind words and it makes the world of difference.

    Glad you’re on-board with the NBI.

    Like

  3. Glad to see you’ve joined the NBI community. I started blogging during the 2012 version, and it has been a lot of fun. Hope you enjoy it.

    I look forward to your Warlock commentary. I’ve sadly let my lock alt sit idle for too long while playing other games. Maybe reading your blog will encourage me to break her out of storage.

    Like

  4. Welcome to the NBI! First thing I have to say is don’t lock yourself into one game. Keep your horizons open and you can potentially blog forever. 😉

    No need to worry about that right now though, just keep the posts coming!

    Like

Leave a Reply

